How to cancel your subscription plan

With your Tractive subscription, you get access to both the Tractive GPS app (your tracker companion) and my.tractive.com (for managing your account & subscription). This article will guide you to my.tractive.com

You can cancel your subscription plan directly in your account by following the steps below:

  • Visit my.tractive.com in your web browser and log in
  • Click Trackers & Subscription Plans or simply click here
  • Select the desired tracker
  • Click on Subscription Plan
  • Select Cancel Subscription Plan

If it is currently paused, you must first resume your subscription before proceeding with the cancellation.

cancellation.png

When you cancel your subscription partway through, it means you're stopping the automatic renewal. This change will take effect at the end of your current billing period. So you can continue using your tracker and the app without any limits until the period you've already paid for ends, but it won't renew after that. 

Once the plan expires, the tracker will no longer be active. However, you can always reactivate the tracker with a new subscription plan in the future or give your Tractive GPS tracker and remaining subscription plan to a friend. Both options help to keep more pets in your community safe and sound.

Sign up for the Tractive Newsletter

Join our pack and get pawsome updates: Unique membership discounts and fluffy tips for all parents!

Awesome! You're all signed up.