You can stop your active service anytime in your account settings at https://my.tractive.com/#/services
There you will find a list with all your active services.
To terminate a specific service plan, click on “Cancel Service”. Your actions need to be validated with your email and password. Once you canceled, you can still use the service plan until the end of your paid service time.
If you want to use your tracker again at a later time, you can always reactivate it on our website at http://www.tractive.com/activate or in the smartphone app.
In case you experience any problems with the cancellation of your service plan, please use our contact form.